Ram ProMaster

Ram ProMaster: 5 configurations and 4 reviewed-guide records. Match your year, ignition and transmission in the table. Factory remote start depends on the exact equipment and owner's manual. Source records checked 2026-10-16.

Last checked: . RemoteStarterCheck methodology and source records.

The ProMaster needs different parts depending on the year and whether it has a key or a start button. Find your configuration.

5 vehicle configurations, 4 with a documented setup. See coverage.

Years and how you start it

Supported by a documented setup A reviewed guide documents a setup. Unverified A manufacturer listing alone does not establish compatibility.

Vehicle configurations by year and how you start them
YearsHow you start itAnswerModuleT-harnessMinimum firmwareTransmissionEvidence
2022 to 2026 Ram ProMaster Push button startPush button startSupported by a documented setupEVO-ONENot listed in guide68.06Not listed in guide

Manufacturer guide reviewed: Listed in Fortin install guide #108871 as of · page 1

2021 Ram ProMaster Turn a key, gasTurn a key, gasUnverifiedUnverified

Manufacturer listing seen: Fortin guide index, checked

2020 Ram ProMaster Turn a key, gasTurn a key, gasSupported by a documented setupEVO-ONENot listed in guide59.03Not listed in guide

Manufacturer guide reviewed: Listed in Fortin install guide #97301 as of · page 1

2014 to 2019 Ram ProMaster Start method not stated, dieselStart method not stated, dieselSupported by a documented setupEVO-ONENot listed in guide59.06Not listed in guide

Manufacturer guide reviewed: Listed in Fortin install guide #68641 as of · page 1

2014 to 2019 Ram ProMaster Turn a keyTurn a keySupported by a documented setupEVO-ONENot listed in guide59.06Not listed in guide

Manufacturer guide reviewed: Listed in Fortin install guide #68631 as of · page 1

Not sure which ignition?

Push-to-start: you press a button to start. Standard key: you turn a key. H key or G key: Toyota keys with an H or G stamped on the blade.

Does the ProMaster have factory remote start?

Uconnect Canada describes remote vehicle start on eligible equipped vehicles with active remote services. Equipment, model year, network coverage and the current plan determine availability.

Uconnect Canada FAQ.

Ram factory remote start options. Installation costs and quote questions.

For this model, a reviewed-guide badge applies to one configuration at a time. Two entries with the same year can differ by ignition, production date, radio, market or transmission. Open the individual record for the source and recorded date. An unverified row records a coverage lead rather than a confirmed setup. A gap in the table means we have no matching record; it does not establish that installation is impossible.

Before buying, ask an installer to check the current full guide, equipment and vehicle restrictions. Our recorded page-one review does not replace that check. Confirm factory fob operation, app service, range and what happens when you enter the vehicle to drive separately. Missing equipment or firmware fields are not evidence that those items are unnecessary.

Model questions

Does the Ram ProMaster have factory remote start?

Uconnect Canada describes remote vehicle start on eligible equipped vehicles with active remote services. Equipment, model year, network coverage and the current plan determine availability.

Can I use my factory key fob?

Only if the exact installation supports factory-fob commands. Check your own manual and have the installer demonstrate the installed control method. Three lock presses are not a universal feature.

How much does installation cost?

Ask for a written quote for the exact year, ignition and transmission, including equipment, programming, labour, tax and any recurring app plan. Published package prices are examples rather than vehicle quotes.

Related guides

Other Ram models

Find an installer

A qualified installer can confirm your configuration and the full current guide.

View installer contact details